How To

Can Snapchat Deleted Friend Still See Stories on Snapchat?

The world of social media is populated by tons of different platforms, each wanting to stand out and leave their mark on the web. While there have been, are, and always will be countless platforms trying to be the next social media leader, less than a few are making a difference in this ever-changing world. Such platforms – which have built their brand even in a state of fierce competition – exist, but not in abundance.

Instagram was witnessing a dramatic increase in growth. Snapchat was challenged to create its own identity. Years later, as we talk about it today, we know that the hooking platform has carved out an identity of its own – a unique identity.

Snapchat’s user base has remained engaged for years because to the app’s innovative design, features, and strict privacy settings. And today we’re going to talk about a topic that revolves around one of those unique features of Snapchat: Stories.

Stories on Snapchat lets you see snaps of your friends in an interesting way and helps you get updated on what’s going on in your friends’ lives. But what happens when a Snapchat friend deletes you (removes you from their friend list) on Snapchat? Can you see their story more? More importantly, can they see your story?

READ ALSO:  How to Watch County Championship 2022 Live

Here are the answers of some questions. Keep reading if you want to find out these details about your Snapchat stories.

Can someone see your story If they deleted you from Snapchat

Considering that there is no delete option for friends on Snapchat. You cannot delete a friend. You can remove someone from your friends list or block them on Snapchat.

Therefore, if you say someone deleted you on Snapchat, it could mean two things: someone either removed themselves from your friends list or blocked you on Snapchat. Depending on what you mean, the other person may or may not see your stories on Snapchat.

Let’s look at each case separately to better answer your question.

If they deleted you as a Snapchat friend

If someone deletes you as a friend on Snapchat, you are no longer friends. This can directly impact their ability to see your Stories.

However, the main deciding factor here is not whether you two are friends, but whether your story settings allow them to see your stories. Let’s see how it works.

READ ALSO:  How to Delete WhatsApp Messages After the Time Limit

Snapchat’s story settings allow users to set and change their story audience. You have three options for defining who can see your story:

  • Everybody
  • Reserved for friends
  • Custom

Since the person removed you from your friends list on Snapchat, they can only see your story if your story’s audience is set to Everybody. If your story’s audience is set to ‘Friends only’, the person won’t be able to see your story.

If they blocked you on Snapchat

The answer is NO.

If someone blocked you on Snapchat, they have explicitly told Snapchat that they don’t want to have any contact with you. And Snapchat makes sure their wish is granted. Therefore, once someone blocks you on Snapchat, neither of you can see the other’s story.

Can Snapchat Deleted Friend Still See Stories on Snapchat?

You can see someone’s story depends on the audience of the story uploader’s story. You can see their story if their story settings is allow you to see the story.

However, if they block you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to see their story.

How to change settings who can see Snapchat story?

If you want to see and change your story viewing settings, there’s good news. You can easily change your story’s audience from the Snapchat app’s privacy settings. Follow these steps to change who can see your story:

  • Log into your Snapchat account.
  • On the Camera tab, tap Bitmoji in top left corner of screen.
  • When you land on your Profile screen, tap the gear icon in the upper right corner to access your Settings filter.
  • Scroll down to Privacy Control subtitle. You will see the option See my story under this subtitle. Tap to view your story’s audience.
  • You can choose who can see your story by selecting Everyone, friends only, Where Personalized.
READ ALSO:  Read Someone’s Messages Without Having Their Phone

Choosing the Customs option allows you to restrict selected friends from seeing your story while enabling the other of your friends to do so.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *