How to Delete the Easypaisa Account (Step by Step)
Although Easypaisa is very useful in transferring money to your loved ones, making payments online, or purchasing air time, there is a time when you select another Easypaisa mobile wallet service. You usually want to delete your Easypaisa Account to protect you from cyber-criminal financial and personal information. This is how the Easypaisa account can be deleted.
How to Delete the Easypaisa Account
It is now quite easy to open and close a mobile wallet account. You can do that online or via the nearest wallet service branch or franchise. It’s Easypaisa, so let’s proceed with the steps in this case.
- Dial 3737 if you’re a user of Telenor on your mobile device. By calling (042) 111-003-737, other network customers can reach the Help Line Easypaisa.
- Follow the instructions of the operator and pick the option “Talk to the customer service representative.”
- Ask him/her to close your Easypaisa account after your call is connected to the customer support service.
- He/she will ask questions and verify all the details.
- Your account will be deleted once the verification has been completed.
Note: The Easypaisa account closing confirmation message will be received by you. Customers can also delete their Easypaisa account by visiting either a branch or Telenor Franchise, Telenor Microfinance Bank.
- Visit the Telenor Microfinance Bank branch or any nearest Telenor franchise.
- Once you reach the franchise or branch, a bank representative will request the closing account form.
- Fill out the form and provide it with a valid CNIC copy to the bank representative.
- Your account will be deleted after verifying all the data.
Note: You must transfer or withdraw all money from your Easypaisa account before deleting your account.
You will have to stay in your account status if you have not done any action on your Easypaisa account for the previous 90 days. Telenor Bank will automatically turn the account status to inactive to protect your account against the risk of fraudulent activities.
Customers have to put some cash into their mobile account to change sleep to active account status. You have it there! This is how the Easypaisa account may be deleted.